My Week in Instagram: May 28 – June 3

I’ve decided to start a small weekly blog feature of my week in Instagram. Here goes week 1:

This week I had a piece featured in an art show called Sit. Stay. Art! This was my second year in a row to participate, and I was glad to see that the show had doubled in size this year! Artists create pieces of animals who are awaiting adoption to raise awareness and to find them a good home. My pieces is a beeswax and mixed media work titled “Mr. Whiskers” and features a sweet 2 year old kitty, Mar.

Friday night consisted of wine and movie night with Danika where we watched Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. This movie is just so weird, and I really love it. It’s such an interesting topic. If you could erase certain memories (of a relationship gone wrong like in the movie, or anything else), would you? I also totally have a girl crush on Kate Winslet.

As you know, I’ve been packing, and I came across my old Art History books… all of them. I just never was able to let them go. And consequently, I still have a huge stack. I won’t be taking them with me to NYC, but I do plan to beg my mom to keep them in her house for me. There is just too much useful information contained in them! Yea, I’m an art nerd.

My dear friend Natalie and I had dinner at Deep Deuce Grill in downtown OKC, and let me tell you, that place is awesome. We sat outside on the patio in the perfect Oklahoma evening, and just caught up. It’s so great to get together with someone you haven’t seen in a while and share all of life’s recent events.

What do you think?

