Roomies Again!

For the last 10 months I have lived alone in my very first post-grad apartment. While it was nice being able to cook in my underwear and pee with the door open, it got pretty lonely at times. I am ecstatic to say that my best friend Danika has officially moved in for the summer!

It was tricky at first, as it’s a one bedroom apartment, but we easily turned the living room into a living room/bedroom. We still have a lot of things to go through, and boxes to move, but so far it is working out fantastically. Except for the cats. Let’s just say my cat is not very nice, and doesn’t appreciate other animals in her home; she practically thinks she owns the place.

Danika and I have already gotten back into our routine of staying up way too late talking about different ways to solve the world’s problems… or at least attempting to solve our own, and laughing until we cry on a frequent basis.

I feel very fortunate that it worked out that we have this opportunity to live together again before we both move on to the next stages of our lives. Danika is a fundamental factor as to why I am who I am today. She helped break me out of my shell (and frankly, pull the stick out of my ass), and has helped me become the confident and carefree (well, as much as I can be) woman that I am.

For this, and so so much more, I will always be grateful to her. There truly is no one like her in this world, and I am so fortunate to call her my soul mate.

Let this summer be one to remember!

What do you think?

