My Week in Instagram: June 4-10

This week started off with a trip to The Garage in downtown Norman with Danika, Staci, and Jerel to watch the Thunder beat the Spurs in Game 5 of the NBA Western Conference Finals on Monday. Now if you know me at all, you know that I am a huge Thunder fan, and have been since they came to OKC in 2008. I am so insanely excited that we are the Western Conference Champions, and I can’t wait to see our boys go to the NBA Finals against the Miami Heat! THUNDER UP! Danika and I have watched a lot of the playoff games at The Garage; enough to where they now recognize me and greet me by name when I come to grab a table.

My brother Tyler returned from a three week long stay in London on Monday. I missed him so much, so it was great to see him on Tuesday night. We went to 3 Tequilas Mexican Grill and Cantina in Edmond, OK where he shared a lot of his crazy European adventures, one being that he got a tattoo of the Union flag on his bum. My mom wasn’t too thrilled, but I totally have him a high five.

Friday night my good friend Sheila and I went to our favorite happy hour spot, Mickey Mantle’s Steakhouse, and then to the Plaza District in OKC to Live on The Plaza, which they do every second Friday of the month. During Live on the Plaza, all of the local Plaza businesses are open as well as many tents set up along the street. I always enjoy supporting our local businesses and love seeing all of the creativity in OKC. There was a chalk artist who was creating an amazing chalk portrayal of Botticelli’s Birth of Venus, with his own twist … she was wearing a Kevin Durant jersey.

Later that Friday night Danika, Jay Jay, and I went on a late night Wal-Mart adventure complete with Transformers masks. Love these girls. We always have a great time together.

What do you think?

