My Week in Instagram: June 25 – July 1

Another week has come and gone, and it was a full one to say the least!

Tuesday for lunch, one of my great friends Jennifer took me to lunch at Stella for “Living in NYC 101!” The food was fantastic and the company was even better! Jennifer had so much great information to share and I took quite a few pages of notes. It feels so great to have someone who can share their experiences and give pertinent tips with me before the big move. I feel so lucky to have gotten a chance to get to know Jennifer, and am so sad that we won’t be co-workers anymore. She is such an amazing person and I am so glad she is in my life.

After work on Tuesday night, Danika and I went to Atomic Lotus where I got my fourth tattoo. I did a post dedicated to why I chose the tattoo I got, you can check it out here: Joshua 1:9.

Over the weekend, my sister and I visited our Dad in Texas. It’d been way too long since we’d made a trip, so it felt so nice to get away and relax. My dad lives on a beautiful 5 acres north of Ft. Worth, and it is my favorite place to go to escape.

On Saturday we woke up bright and early to visit the Dallas Arboretum before the attack of the Texas heat. Right now through November 5, they have Chihuly glass exhibited throughout the gardens. If you have the chance, I HIGHLY recommend you visit the Arboretum. Chihuly’s glass looks right at home intermingled with the various plants. One of my favorites is pictured below, Persian Ponds. Another favorite of mine are the boats my sister and I are pictured next to with the serene White Rock Lake in the background.

It was great to have a nice relaxing weekend, because things are really beginning to speed up. I’m trying my best to stay as stress free as possible. Wish me luck!

What do you think?

