My Week in Instagram: July 2-8

I can’t believe it’s already July! The first half of this year has just flown by. I have a feeling the second half will pass just as quick.

Wednesday was Independence Day, and after an afternoon cookout, Danika and I went to Bricktown to watch the fireworks. We were insanely lucky and found a table on the patio at Bolero with the perfect view of the fireworks over the ballpark. We toasted Happy Birthday to America over some sangria.

I’m coming up on the last day at the Oklahoma City Museum of Art. One of my great friends and co-workers, Erika, surprised me with a set of New York State outlined stationary. They are PERFECT, and I can’t wait to write people little notes after I move.

Thursday night my mom, sister, and I went to Cocktails on the Skyline at the Museum. I am convinced that the roof top of OKCMOA has the absolute best view of the city. We decided to snap a photo with the cityscape behind us. It was great to just have some girl time together. It’s something we don’t do nearly enough.

On Friday night Staci, Danika, and I went to First Friday gallery walk on the Paseo. I love going to the Paseo and walking through the galleries to see all of the amazing local artwork. Danika was officially able to mark art galleries off her Bucket List and we all had a fantastic time. Danika and I both purchased authentic Navajo dream catchers while we were there and have them displayed over our beds to keep away any nightmares. We both love the idea of taking them with us after we move to always be a reminder of our time in Oklahoma.

What do you think?

