My Week in Instagram: July 30 – August 5

Another post really quick before I head off to bed. This last week has been very full. Full of exciting things, and full of not so exciting things as well. On Tuesday, I officially left Norman, which you can read all about here.

After getting everything settled at my mom’s house in Edmond, I went out to my great friend Sheila’s house for the night on Wednesday for food, fun, and friends. It was fantastic to see her and we ended up being the only two left sitting out on the porch chatting at midnight. Love this girl so much.

Saturday was the huge garage sale aka… me selling practically 85% of what I own. It was weird to see people sifting through my things, but needless to say, it was a very successful sale.

Sunday morning I attended Life Church with my mom and step-dad. It was so wonderful to hear Craig Groeschel speak, and I loved the sermon. He is beginning a series titled “From This Day Forward” which is about having a marriage that goes the distance. I recommend that if you have a chance, check out Life Church streaming online. I plan to watch the services online once I move until I can find a new church home. I also really recommend reading his book Going All the Way, which goes more in depth about having a lasting and loving marriage, and how to prepare for your two while you are seeking the one. I have read this book twice already, and plan to read it again this week. I’ve attended Life Church from it’s beginning, and have loved seeing the church grow and expand all across the country. Whoever finds God, finds life.

What do you think?

