My Week in Instagram: September 3-9

Classes have finally started and the weather in NYC is already turning into fall. I absolutely love fall. Perfect 70 degree temperatures with a light breeze, cardigans, sweaters, boots, the gorgeous colors of the leaves, and pumpkin spice lattes at Starbucks! I hear my Okie buddies are still battling the high heats, I definitely don’t miss that!

After another trip to the Strand bookstore (I seriously love that place) I stumbled upon this comic book and hero store called Forbidden Planet. And let me just say, WOW. This place is amazing. I had to keep myself from buying super hero t-shirts and action figures. Yes I am serious, I had many action figures as a child including Batman (naturally) and the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles to name a few (cowabunga dude).

I finally found a place that sells Toms here in NYC, I was surprised that it took me so long to locate some! That is one thing about living in the city, you have GOT to have some good walking shoes. Toms aren’t the greatest, but they go with more outfits than my Nikes do.

And lastly, this week I turned 25 (woot…) and decided to treat myself to a day trip to Washington, D.C. I have been once before when I was 12, and therefore have very scattered memories. I am so glad I went, it was such a phenomenal trip. More on this in another post, but let me say, you must all go to D.C. once in your lifetime and see this nation’s capital, it’s like nothing else.

What do you think?

