My Week in Instagram: September 10-16

Life is definitely picking up again since classes have started. I promise to update you all on here as often as I can.

This last week was a great one. My sister’s boyfriend, Kevin, got me a French press as my going away gift, and i used it for the first time this week. Let me tell you, that thing makes some of the best brewed coffee I’ve ever had! I’m pinching pennies wherever I can, and that means no more frequent Starbucks visits. Thankfully this French press is making that a non-issue.

On Thursday my classmate Lauren and I attended the Mark Grotjahn opening at the Gagosian Gallery on the Upper East Side. It was so amazing to attend my first NYC gallery opening. The champagne was flowing, the art was spread amongst the floors of the gallery, and we went up to the roof with the crowd, which had a spectacular view of the skyline. The artwork was very interesting, abstract, contemporary sculptures made out of steel to look like cardboard. The realism was phenomenal. We definitely plan to attend many more gallery openings this semester.

Friday night, Anna came to the city and we went to the San Gennaro Festival in Little Italy. It was so much fun to be around all of the wonderful smells of Italian cuisine, drink some wine on the patio, and even ride a Ferris wheel. By far one of the best nights since I’ve been here. I am so so glad that Anna lives so close and our friendship can grow. I’ve really missed that girl!

On Sunday afternoon, to close out the weekend, I just did a bit of sightseeing around the city. I ended up in the Flatiron District like I often do. I love that area. NYC is so beautiful, it never ceases to amaze me.

20120920-220443.jpg

What do you think?

