My Week in Instagram: September 17-23

Things are finally becoming more of a routine lately. I stated my job at NYU in the Art and Art Professions department last week and it feels so good to be back in the working world… which I never thought I’d say. This NYC life definitely requires a paycheck!

Classes are fantastic. One of my favorites is my Intro to Galleries and Museums course. We meet offsite each week and venture to many different types of art galleries. So far we have toured around the Lower East Side and SoHo. Next week we will be heading over to Chelsea. I have I seen galleries of all types from very posh to ones that are more casual with a punk style. It’s interesting to see how drastic the city is from neighborhood to neighborhood.

Saturday was an eventful day. Anna came up to the city and we started out the day by walking through Central Park on the first day of fall. The leaves have started to change, and I can’t wait to go back in a few weeks once they are all different shades of orange, yellow, and red. Fall is my favorite season of the year, and so far I am absolutely loving NYC in the fall. It’s perfection.

After the park, brunch at Sarabeth’s (which is my absolute favorite NYC brunch place I’ve found so far), and some window shopping, it was time to head downtown to 121 Fulton Street for the OU football watch party. We met up with my friend Haley and all had such a blast cheering on our Sooners. It was so great to have a group to watch the game with again. Going to the bar when its filled with crimson and cream with OU flags flying everywhere makes it feel just like home. BOOMER SOONER!

20120923-235548.jpg

What do you think?

