My Week in Instagram: October 8-14

So sorry that all of my posts recently have been Instagram posts. Hopefully once life slows down I take some extra time, I will be able to update you all on more that is going on (like details on my new internship!!).

I started my Social Media and Marketing internship at Artspace this week, and oh my gosh it is everything I imagined plus more! Our offices are in the Flatiron District, which is one of my absolute favorite parts of the city. I feel like we are right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Manhattan. I am only there two days a week, but I look forward to those days more than anything else.

Fall is officially here as can be seen by the NYC “pumpkin patches” that are popping up all around the city. It makes me want to find a place upstate to go on a hayride and visit a real pumpkin patch! I wish I had a balcony to display a carved pumpkin! Maybe next year.

Friday night I went out with Anna and Mallie from class and we had such a great time at various bars in Midtown and Murray Hill. I’m definitely liking the NYC night life, and the fact that bars are open until 4:00 a.m. instead if just 2:00 a.m. like they are in Oklahoma. However, it sure does make me sleep most of the next day away after staying out until the time that some people are waking up. Girls night out is always the best. I also got to experience my very first cab ride (definitely NOT riding the subway at 4:00 a.m.) and I will just say cabs are really addicting. They get you to where you want to be faster than any other mode of transportation in NYC, and actually don’t cost a much as I had imagined.

Saturday was OU/saxeT! I went to 121 Fulton to watch the game with a crowd of my fellow Sooners. It was a glorious game, and an amazing win for OU! BOOMER SOONER!!!

20121016-004937.jpg

2 thoughts on “My Week in Instagram: October 8-14

What do you think?

