My Week in Instagram: November 5-11

I’m one week closer to the end of my first semester of grad school, and I can’t believe how quickly time is passing. The election was this past Tuesday and I am ecstatic that Obama was re-elected for another term. I went to a bar after class with a group of friends for an election watch party, and had a blast cheering with the crowd. I was exhausted on Tuesday but staying up to watch Obama’s acceptance speech was well worth it. I cried like a baby. I am so excited to continue to move this country forward under his leadership.

Wednesday brought the beginning of my first nor’easter. I won’t even lie, I never even knew that term existed. It’s true what they say, NYC is beautiful in the snow, and it was coming down pretty hard! Unfortunately, it was all melted away in the city by the next day, but it sure was wonderful while it lasted. Snow definitely doesn’t bother me now that I don’t have to worry about driving in it.

Well, it’s finally happened, I’ve started getting my coffee somewhere other than Starbucks. There is a cute local coffee place a couple blocks from my apartment called The Bean, and I’ve become a huge fan of their coffee and muffins on my mornings as I head to work, and plan to try out their other options on their menu. Mom, I will be taking you here in March so you can try it!

This weekend was full of brunch, mani/pedis, and more food than it should have. Anna came up to the city from Long Island and we had a full Saturday. She warms my heart and I really enjoy the times we spend together. We had wonderful much needed girls day out all over Manhattan and Brooklyn.

But now the weekend is over, and it’s back to the books, work, and internship.

20121112-195902.jpg

What do you think?

