East Coast Thanksgiving

This year I am thankful for amazing friends and the way things always seem to just fall into place. For Thanksgiving this year I was invited to Pennsylvania to spend the day with one of my Oklahoma roommates, and great friends, Kristie. She now lives in Texas and I love how we were both able to connect in Pennsylvania and spend the holiday together with her family and catch up. I hopped on the Amtrak train early Thursday morning (along with many, many other travelers) and the 3 hour ride flew by! We ate a fantastic meal with her lovely family in the afternoon and I promptly fell asleep like I always do after eating Thanksgiving dinner. In the evening after we were rested we all went to see Lincoln, which I highly recommend. Such an amazing movie about an amazing man. After the movie, we went out to do a little Black Friday shopping at Target and the outlet mall. Crowds were big, but nothing insane, thankfully. I stocked up one some Jcrew items, and was a happy camper. Once we got back to the house Kristie and I tried to watch Despicable Me, but both fell asleep on the couch.

Before I knew it the sun was up and the trip was over. It was time to head back to NYC. I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to share Thanksgiving with Kristie and her family. It had just been way too long since I’d seen her. Hopefully we will see each other again soon when I am in Texas for Christmas.

20121124-014924.jpg

20121124-015025.jpg

20121124-015158.jpg

What do you think?

