My Week in Instagram: January 7-13: Boston

I spent a lot of this last week in Boston with Anna and Mallie. It was a great adventure! I will say though, NYC has a much better public transit system, sorry Boston, you need more subways.

After an amazing dinner in Little Italy, Anna introduced me to the lobster claw, the best pastry I’ve ever had. I wish I could have another right now actually.

One of my favorite activities of the weekend was when we went to Drink, a culinary cocktail bar that made delicious custom drinks. The atmosphere was perfect and the drinks were amazing.

On Sunday night we had a nice dinner at Island Creek Oyster Bar, complete with the biggest and most delicious oysters I have ever had. I don’t have much experience with oysters, but after that meal, I have decided that I want to experience them more!

Another big part of the weekend was spent visiting the Museum of Fine Arts Boston and the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. We viewed the Mario Testino exhibition In Your Face . At MFA. It was great seeing his fashion and celebrity photographs so large and in person. They are phenomenal and full of color.

I absolutely loved The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, it is easily one of the best museums I have ever seen. The works are arranged in her home just like they were when she was alive and lived there, so you can see her vision. The works range from gorgeous altar pieces, to paintings by Raphael, and Degas, and so so much more. I will definitely be making a trip back.

It was so great to spend some time with Anna and Mallie after a few weeks apart for the break. Next trip on out list is Philly!

20130116-210933.jpg

What do you think?

