My Week[s] in Instagram: April 1-28

Clearly, this semester has consumed me — and I am glad to say that finals week has arrived. After a few more projects I will officially be half way through my Masters. Whoa. I have had a great last few weeks, and decided to post the entire month of April in one post, so here goes!

April 1-7:

As is necessary when times get stressful, Anna and I had a margarita and guacamole happy hour date early in the week. Through my Art Collecting course, I had the opportunity to visit Natalie Frank‘s art studio, which was the first studio visit I had made. It was great getting to see her space in Bushwick and how she works. On Saturday I attended the Affordable Art Fair with Lori and phil, and had such an amazing time. There were a lot of works That I wished I could purchase. And on Sunday Anna, Mallie, Etel and I met up for brunch at Macondo on the Lower East Side to catch up over amazing elderflower mimosas.

1

April 8-14:

I attended by very first Brooklyn Nets game this week with Anna, and it was her very first NBA game. We had Β such a great time and I loved being inside a sporting arena again. It had been way too long since my last live game. The Barclays Center is quite impressive. I can definitely say I’ve become a Nets fan, but don’t worry, the OKC Thunder still hold my heart. We plan to make it to many more games next season for sure! This week the spring weather really started to show, and Steph and I had Shake Shack in Madison Square Park under the sunshine. The city if bursting with blooms, spring has sprung!

2

April 15-21:

This week was slower, but the weekend was full. Spent some after class time with classmates at The Redhead bar (of course I’d go…) for snacks, and Friday was filled with shipments going out at Artspace. Over the weekend, Anna and I found a new bar called the Zombie Hut, a new fave of ours in Brooklyn. I spent Saturday and SUnday on Long Island and went with my Okie Anna for her second tattoo — a gorgeous pink peony on her shoulder. I am obsessed with her placement. It definitely made me anxious for my next tattoo — coming September 2013 :).

3

April 22-28:

Last week the weather was absolutely amazing. Spring time is one of my favorite times of the year in NYC, and I want to spend every waking moment outdoors. On Wednesday Steph and I went for our usual gallery hopping, but made a stop in Central Park for a stroll and ended up creating huge bubbles. My UK visa officially arrived in the mail, and I am all set not to leave for London at the end of May! I am so excited that I can’t think about anything else! Over the weekend Anna and I spent some time in Prospect Park and took a relaxing nap under the sun soaking in some Vitamin D.

4

One thought on “My Week[s] in Instagram: April 1-28

What do you think?

