My Week in Instagram: April 29 – May 5

The first week in May was easily one of the best weeks of the year thus far. The weather has gotten to a point that only a light jacket is necessary in the mornings and evenings, if at all. The springtime and beginning of summer in NYC is unlike anywhere else.

On Monday Anna and I attended Game 5 of Round 1 in the NBA Playoffs to watch the Brooklyn Nets crush the Chicago Bulls. It felt so great to be at a Playoff game again, the energy is so high and the crowd is roaring! The Nets played a great season this year, and I enjoyed seeing how far they came! Now for my OKC Thunder to make it through Round 2 against the Grizzlies!

As I talked about in an earlier post, I had the opportunity to participate in JR’s Inside Out Project and have my face plastered in Times Square. Definitely a bucket list moment. Check!

Saturday was a glorious day and Anna and I spent the afternoon soaking up some rays at Prospect Park. That place has quickly become my favorite place to be.

Sunday was Cinco de Mayo, and Lori and I took a break from studying to visit a Mexican cantina for margaritas and chips & guac.

Only a few more weeks and then I leave for LONDON!

20130513-004223.jpg

What do you think?

