My Week in Instagram: May 6-13

Another jam packed week has passed. I go home to Oklahoma and Texas in 5 days and I cannot wait to see my family and friends!

In preparation for London I was on the hunt for the perfect travel journal. I found the best one at Kate Spade, and cannot wait to start writing in it, sticking in ticket stubs and the like. I also picked up an iPad case with the perfect quote:

“I’ve never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it” – Dorothy Parker

Friday was a slow day and so I took some time off in the afternoon for a mani/pedi and park time with Anna. It was totally worth it. We also went to see The Great Gatsby that night, and oh my gosh, it is a MUST SEE. Totally worth the wait. Leo is an amazing Gatsby and Tobey Maguire plays a perfect Nick Carraway. Just go see it, and buy the soundtrack. It’s all perfection.

Saturday evening I had the opportunity to attend the MoMA private cocktail after party celebrating the opening of EXPO 1: NY as the Artspace representative and official instagrammer. Anna came with me and we had a grand time. Walked on the blue carpet, had signature cocktails (the best was a cucumber and gin concoction), and mingled with the crowd in the MoMA Sculpture Garden.

Sunday was Mother’s Day and even though I wasn’t able to be home I made sure to send my mom some Texas yellow roses. Only the best for the woman who deserves better than the best. I am ecstatic to see my Momma on Saturday, I just want to give her a big hug! This was the first Mother’s Day where I wasn’t there to celebrate, so I made sure my siblings gave her a hug for me.

20130513-131546.jpg

3 thoughts on “My Week in Instagram: May 6-13

  1. nessabirdie says:

    Loved the entry! I am actually thinking about NYU for my PhD! I look forward to your #DayintheHardt! 🙂

    • brittanyraeann says:

      What PhD program? I love NYU, and am so fortunate to go there for my MA. Hope you enjoyed my #DayintheHardt. If you missed anything, I just posted a recap on my blog. Cheers!

      • nessabirdie says:

        I am thinking about the Media, Culture, and Communication. I fall in love with the school every day and I still have 3 semester to go in my MS program! 🙂

What do you think?

